I hope you have a good Christmas

RadioI hope you have a good Christmas.

If you’re on your own

because you want to be,

I hope you have friends and family call round.

And if you’re feeling left on your own,

as well as the radio and TV and a good book

(they’re good too),

I hope a friend knocks on your door, bringing cake.

And if you’re with family this Christmas,

I hope you see the light that shines in them

shines in you too,

so that with all our weaknesses,

you can still smile and laugh out loud together,

holding each other with love,

as if each day was Christmas day.

I hope you have a good Christmas.

2 thoughts on “I hope you have a good Christmas

  1. Lovely sentiments which I wish for you too, and those that you love. With love at Christmas and with hope for peace & joy in the New Year. from Marion

Leave a Reply

